Feeble, Lacking In Resonance

Standard

The other day I came to my desk and found a 3×5 index card. Written in childish handwriting was an interesting word with its definition.

Thin:

1. Not well fleshed

2. Lacking substance of strength

3. Flimsy and unconvincing

4. Something feeble, shrill and lacking in resonance.

I didn’t quite know what to make of this word and it’s definition, but it sure does describe how I feel sometimes as a Christian. I feel flimsy and unconvincing. I feel feeble, lacking substance or resonance. I later found out that one of the kids was trying to help another kid understand what the word thin means and had taken the trouble to look it up and write it down for them.

The good news though is that I am weak and lacking in substance. But in Christ my King, I am strong. I do not lack for anything through Christ Jesus. I don’t have to convince any body of anything. And if my voice is shrill, feeble or lacking in resonance, the Lord is still there to help me walk the path He has chosen for me.

Do you feel thin? In Christ you are complete, and whole. Being well fleshed is the last thing you want to be. Wont you call upon the One that created you to fill you up?

flower silhouette

Love ya,

Karen

Leave a Reply

