Tempted to Complain…

Standard

Yesterday’s event went very well, thank you very much. The kids sang great, R played the guitar beautifully, and I didn’t faint. Many of the homeschool moms came up and told us how we had blessed them and it was a great feeling.

Which brings us to today. I am beset with untrue feelings and grumblings. It is so easy to suddenly notice the things I wish were different. I am discontent, grumbling and worried.

Oh Lord, teach me faith and trust. I know that you have blessed me and all good things come from the Lord. Help me to wait. You are my God and my King. I can hope in no other. Thank you Lord Jesus. Amen

Leave a Reply

