A Child’s Answered Prayer….

Standard

This evening while I was saying good night to my daughter, I asked her to say a prayer for her sister. Her little sister has a cold and was having a hard time going to sleep. So, she started to pray, “Dear Lord I pray that You will heal my sister sometime….” I stopped her and asked, “Why sometime, why not right now?” She said that if she prayed for God to heal her right now, it might not happen. So I asked her, “Is anything impossible for God?” Her eyes lit up and she said, “No! With God all things are possible.” I asked her to pray again, and to have faith and believe in what she is asking God, knowing that nothing is impossible for Him. So she did. Right away, her sister quieted down, so I looked down at her in her bed, and she was asleep. I told my daughter that her sister was asleep and she had this great expression on her face of someone whose prayer has just been answered by her Lord.

I am so thankful for the opportunity to share what I learned during my bible time with my daughter, and that she had no doubts that God can do all things.

Leave a comment